Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2868)

MAJOR TRANSACTION CAPITAL INJECTION INTO JOINT VENTURE COMPANY AND ITS WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Beijing Capital Land Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 27 June 2016 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, Capital Zhengheng and Poly Jianjin entering into the Agreement in relation to the injection of capital into the JV Company and Shanghai Xuanxi. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things: (i) further details of the Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (ii) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules will be despatched to the Shareholders on or around 19 July 2016.

As further time is required for the Company to prepare and finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, including, among others, financial information and the property valuation report, the Company expects that the despatch of the circular will be delayed to a date on or before 25 August 2016.

By Order of the Board Beijing Capital Land Ltd. Lee Sze Wai Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 July 2016

The Board as of the date of this announcement comprises Mr. Wang Hao (Chairman) and Mr. Tang Jun (President) as Executive Directors; Mr. Li Songping, Mr. Song Fengjing, Mr. Shen Jianping and Ms. Sun Baojie as the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Wang Hong, Mr. Li Wang and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John as the Independent Non-Executive Directors.