Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2868)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Beijing Capital Land Ltd. (the "Company") will be held on Tuesday, 6 September 2016 at 9:00 a.m. at F17, Red Goldage, No. 2, Guang Ning Bo Street, Beijing, the People's Republic of China to consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

"THAT

- 1. The election and appointment of Mr. Sun Shaolin as a non-executive Director of the Company which is to take effect from the date of EGM to the expiry of the fifth session of the Board being 4 December 2017, be and is hereby approved;
- 2. The election and appointment of Mr. Su Jian as a non-executive Director of the Company which is to take effect from the date of EGM to the expiry of the fifth session of the Board being 4 December 2017, be and is hereby approved;
- 3. The election and appointment of Mr. Yang Weibin as a non-executive Director of the Company which is to take effect from the date of EGM to the expiry of the fifth session of the Board being 4 December 2017, be and is hereby approved;
- 4. The election and appointment of Mr. Li Zhang as a shareholder representative Supervisor of the Company which is to take effect from the date of EGM to the expiry of the fifth session of the Board being 4 December 2017, be and is hereby approved;
- 5. Adopt the report on the use of proceeds from previous fund raising activities as of 30 June 2016; and
- 6. Adopt the self-assessment report on the Company's property development business and approve related undertakings."

By order of the Board Beijing Capital Land Ltd. Lee Sze Wai Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 August 2016

Notes:

1. **Registration procedures for the EGM**

Shareholders who intend to attend the EGM have to return the reply slip together with any necessary registration documents to the Company in person or by post or fax on or before Monday, 29 August 2016.

2. Proxy

- i. Any Shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the EGM is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote at the meeting on his or her behalf. A proxy need not be a Shareholder.
- ii. In order to be valid, the proxy form and, if such proxy form is signed by a person under a power of attorney or other authority on behalf of the appointer, a notarially certified copy of that power of attorney or authority, shall be deposited by holders of domestic promoter shares or non-H foreign Shares at the place of business of the Company in the PRC not less than 24 hours before the time for holding of the EGM, or by the holder of H Shares at the place of business of the Company in Hong Kong or to the H Share registrar of the Company by such time. The H Share registrar of the Company is Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17 Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong by such time.
- iii. Shareholders or their proxies shall produce their identification documents when attending the EGM.

3. Miscellaneous

- i. The duration of the EGM is expected not to exceed half a day. Shareholders who attend the EGM shall arrange for their own transportation and accommodation at their own expenses.
- ii. All voting at the EGM will be conducted by poll.
- iii. Place of business of the Company in the PRC:

F17, Red Goldage No. 2, Guang Ning Bo Street Beijing, PRC Telephone: 86-10-6652 3000 Facsimile: 86-10-6652 3171

iv. Place of business of the Company in Hong Kong:

Suites 2906-08 AIA Central 1 Connaught Road Central Hong Kong Telephone: 852-2869 9098 Facsimile: 852-2869 9708 The Board as of the date of this announcement comprises Mr. Li Songping (Chairman) who is Non-Executive Director, Mr. Wang Hao and Mr. Tang Jun (President) who are the Executive Directors, Mr. Song Fengjing, Mr. Shen Jianping and Ms. Sun Baojie who are the Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Wang Hong, Mr. Li Wang and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John who are the Independent Non-Executive Directors.